Badminton


Before, I cringed when I hear the word badminton because my mother had exhausted the “fun” in it. Every moment spent with mama, one out of the ten words or movement will be relevant to badminton. I don’t understand how she can be so addicted. Perhaps, calling her an addict is the wrong word choice. She just has a strong sense of self-discipline (in terms of training). A characteristic that I absolutely admire.

Recently, I have added badminton do my morning schedule. This was quite shocking for myself because of the shift of attitude towards badminton, but it is a good change. 1) I get to spend time with my mama and bond with her through badminton. 2) I get my exercise for the day. It’s a win-win situation.

Time to be productive for my 3-day weekend…. car wash, laundry, bathroom.. here i come.

Leave a Reply

