Broken English


What a random family conference call on skype. It all started when I got pulled in for some technical support for mama. I set up the conference call with my aunt, cousins, and papa and the fun begins. It started with my papa’s signature phrase “What’s up MAN!!”. My aunt responded “What are you doing?”. My papa responded along the lines of ” you talking me..”. Then my aunt continues, “me English no good”… this conversation goes on for another 2 minutes or so, while all of us were laughing in the background. Oh what a great start to a conference call… ..something that I least expected to happen — my aunt and papa busting out their English skills.

Leave a Reply

