Rubik’s Cube Solved?


While skimming through the top 100 stories of 2010 from Discover Magazine, this story was most intriguing:  “Rubik’s Cube Decoded”. It was #95 on the list! About 6 months ago, I was given a Rubik’s cube. I was trying to figure out how to solve it but I failed. The closest I got was matching one side of the cube. So after multiple attempts, I finally retired the Rubik’s cube and gave it a seat on my bookcase where it collects dust.

After reading the yellow box about this phenomenon of solving the Rubiks cube in 20 moves (by rendering all six sides), I grabbed my dusty Rubik’s and started twisting and turning. And GUESSSSS WHAT???

I still failed, even with the online photo instructions on how to solve it. I will probably give it another shot over the next couple days—wish me luck.

One thought on “Rubik’s Cube Solved?

Leave a Reply

