What are you “Faygo”?


I’m confused yet amazed to find these 8 vibrant bottles sitting on my desk. What do these soda pop have in common? I find their niffy names quite amusing such as “Kickapoo joy juice”, “Moxie”, “Sweet Blossom”, “Sessbitt’s”. One of the company name is “Faygo” which I find hilarious but I guess it has multiple interpretations.

According to my friend, “faygo” means = luck
According to my Zhong Wen, “faygo” means= fat jelly
According to my porquito Espanol, “faygo” sounds like “feo” (ugly)

So much can come from just one word… oh the beauty of languages.

Leave a Reply

