Occupational health


Occupation health. What is it? What does it mean if I am interested in occupational health? I share with others that occupational health is something i hope to specialize in my career. I am interested occupational health because it is an issue that every worker faces, no matter what field, no matter what position. It is also the best place to emphasize health promotion. From ergonomics to sub-clinical cases, I find that simple knowledge of your environment, your body posture and a few health tips would help one be on the path of health promotion. What I eventually want to learn more about are treatments to alleviate and treat occupational Health issues. Bear with me, I am still exploring this field and am searching for mentors and resources to help me better understand the need in occupational health concerns. This will require some independent research…

Leave a Reply

