Learning from Kids.


Learning is quite a phenomenal process.  As I browse through the artwork and assignments of a kindergartener, it made me realize how much every stroke and word can reveal about a kid’s personality. No wonder pediatric psychologists uses drawings to decipher a child’s psyche. This is probably why I really appreciate artwork and design from anybody. The process of constructing a masterpiece takes brain power and thought. How can a psychobiology major not love something that have so much innate mind and brain connection, thought, and creativity. It’s hard to describe the joy I get when I look at the one-of-a-kind coloring and drawings my little cousins hung on my wall. While studying for finals, those mini breaks observing those drawings makes me smile. 

Children and their sincerity and innocence are so adorable. I am learning so much from them. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

